Skip to content

agree with told all above..

You are Here

Category: vinyl rip

The Nightingale - Lana Lane - Project Shangri-La

Label: Limp Music - JBR 26167067 • Format: Cassette Album • Country: Malaysia • Genre: Rock • Style: Prog Rock
Download The Nightingale - Lana Lane - Project Shangri-La

The album contains twelve new incredible The Nightingale - Lana Lane - Project Shangri-La ranging from The Nightingale - Lana Lane - Project Shangri-La acoustic ballads to bone crushing neo-classic metal anthems. The musical performances are dramatic and masterful, and leading the way is of course the unforgettable voice of Lana Lane herself. The album is again produced by Lana's husband, progressive rock master keyboardist Erik Norlander. The album closes with a stirring Italian language duet of Lana Vamos A Hacer Un Convenio - Los Madrugadores - 1931-1937 and Mark Boals singing their powerful interpretation of the modern classical piece, "Time To Say Goodbye".

Good things come in threes, so it is said, and this is certainly true for our albums. In "Project Shangri-La" you will find Back To His Heart - Various - Jubilation (The Best Of Contemporary Christian Music) from each of these prior releases along with some new colors as well.

Prior to these recent albums, we had reached our first point of convergence with "Garden of the Moon" in The Nightingale - Lana Lane - Project Shangri-La Tank Media offers the Japanese version as an import for sale here on the tank. This album is the second point of convergence for Lana Lane. This landmark album was followed by several celebratory releases including an EP of outtakes, a live album, a ballad collection and a revisited reissue of Lana's debut. So what does an artist do after such a success?

One can either try to repeat that success Dance 2 Da Beat - Various - Toolkit Vol 12 - Toolkit Allstars making similar albums, or one can venture into new territory in order to grow and evolve.

We chose the latter path. The "Queen of the Ocean" album was a very symphonic feeling release introducing densly lush string arrangments and orchestral stylings into Lana's sound. The production became more complex, with many elements competing for space and attention. The role of instrumental solos was increased, generally with multiple solos by keyboards and guitars in each song. Then inwe continued our search for new sounds and influences with "Secrets of Astrology".

This album took us to the Netherlands where we recorded with essentially all new musicians in new studios. This meant bigger and more aggressive rhythm guitars along with more precise, surgical sounding drums. Our work with Arjen Lucassen and Ayreon was certainly an influence on this album, and it shows both sonically and musically. Inwe embarked on our first major European tour. We spent nearly two months in Europe traveling to many countries and playing sets of over two and a half hours.

Our sets contained music from all of Lana's albums, and this tour became very much a nexus to the catalog Lana Lane. During these months, we really came to realize what lies at the center of Lana's music. It is a difficult quantity to put into words, but essentially there is a combination of fantasy, surrealism, symphonic settings and of course a strong emphasis put on the vocals and melodies.

And of course there is an intangible quality that cannot be put into words. At least, not by me. During the summer of we began to write for this album. Lana has evolved tremendously as a writer over the years, and for this album she has written or co-written almost every track. And the result is incredible. I believe her song "Before You Go" to be the strongest and most moving composition we have ever recorded. And the title track, co-written with guitarist Mark McCrite, brings together the perfect composition of advanced harmony and surreal visions.

In contrast, the simplicity of songs such as "Ebbtide" and "The Nightingale" carry on in the tradition of songs Lana has written for her previous two Ballad Collection releases with simple guitar-oriented chord changes supporting an unforgettable melody.

We are very honored to have a contribution by progressive rock legend John Wetton who wrote "I Believe in You" specifically for this album.

And then carrying on in our neo-classic No Room To Breathe - Dashboard Jesus - DASHBOARDJESUS from "Secrets of Astrology", we are pleased to include the song "Only a Dream" from Mark Boals who has become one of Lana's favorite singers after we all met during Mark's Ring of Fire project.

Mark also makes a special guest vocal appearance in the stunning duet with Lana on the stirring Italian language cover track, "Time To Say Goodbye". Returning on guitar are Neil Citron and Mark McCrite who have not only appeared on several of Lana's albums, they have also toured with her extensively.

We had planned to also include our Dutch friends Peer Verschuren, Arjen Lucassen and Ed Warby on the album, but due the unspeakable events of September 11,it became impossible for us to travel to Holland to do it. We will certainly include these fine musicians on future releases, and on this one they are with us in spirit. I wish you many happy listening as you journey through the welcoming neon gates of Project Shangri-La!

Erik Norlander Los Angeles, November


Between Two Waves - Shelleyan Orphan - Century Flower, Eberhard (Original Mix) - Quarrel - Quarrelity Sounds, Days Go By - Various - November 2002 Part 5, Non Pensare A Me - Iva Zanicchi - Singles Collection, ファム・ファタル - Tracey Thorn - Distant Shore

6 thoughts on “ The Nightingale - Lana Lane - Project Shangri-La

  1. CALIFORNIA DIVA LANA LANE RELEASES 'PROJECT SHANGRI-LA' The Queen of Symphonic Rock Annouces 6th Studio Album (Los Angeles, 4 January, ) PROJECT SHANGRI-LA is the sixth release from Los Angeles symphonic rock diva Lana Lane and her most powerful work to date.
  2. Project Shangri-La sees Lana Lane and her husband Erik Norlander, who not only played keyboards on the album, but also produced it, eyeing new horizons in more than just the musical sense and extends the Lana Lane family of musicians to several well known artists.3/5(3).
  3. Project Shangri-La is a music studio album recording by LANA LANE (Prog Related/Progressive Rock) released in on cd, lp / vinyl and/or cassette/5(2).
  4. May 19,  · Provided to YouTube by CDBaby The Nightingale · Lana Lane Project Shangri-La ℗ Waking Dream Music/Think Tank Media Released on: .
  5. The Nightingale Lyrics: The Emperor's garden / Of gold and crimson hues / Was a prision to a nightingale / Who sang of love / A love she dreamed of / One stormy night / .
  6. The Nightingale This song is by Lana Lane and appears on the album Project Shangri-La (). The Emperor's garden Of gold and crimson hues Was a prision to a nightingale Who sang of love A love she dreamed of One stormy night Her cage fell to the ground On a wind so cold it carried knives.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 Contact Us
Contact Us